nancy's book blog

Reading is dreaming with open eyes

Feature and Follow Friday

on March 9, 2012

Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Rachel at Parajunkee’s View and Alison at Alison Can Read. It is a great way for bloggers to make new friends and find new blogs to follow.  Go to either blog, follow ALL of the instructions and then add your link to the list.  Be sure to follow the featured blogs. This week’s they are Hesperia Loves Books and Novel Days.

This week’s question:

Have you ever looked at a books cover and thought “this is going to be horrible?” But instead, you were pleasantly surprised? Show us the cover and tell us about the book.


I have a couple! The first one is:

I would see EVERYONE reading this book a couple of Summer’s ago and think “it looks so BORING!  Sort of like a spy book”.  I finally picked it up as a beach read as a mass market paperback and devoured the whole series.

 

The second one is:

Just not my type of cover.  My initial thought was that I would just give it 50 pages, and I would allow myself to stop reading if I hated it.  Turns out, if was funny, sad, romantic and witty.  I very interesting take on an everyday subject matter.

What covers surprised you? Post a comment or link below. 

Happy Friday, and please follow my blog!

 

 

5 responses to “Feature and Follow Friday

  1. Amanda says:

    I actually like both covers! I didn’t like The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo though, when I tried to read it and I haven’t read One Day yet.

    Thanks for stopping by LIO!

  2. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Lulu says:

    Hmm, interesting picks! Thanks for stopping by/following my blog… I’m a new follower on twitter :)

  4. One Day – Bleh! I could probably have made that one! GREAT choice!

    http://brunettelibrarian.blogspot.com/

  5. I actually like both of those covers! But they are much more abstract than some, and don’t seem to reveal much about the book. New follower. Here’s my FF!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

